Board of Commissioners

Members (Left to Right)

  • Eddie Settle, Vice-Chairman
  • David Gambill
  • Gary D. Blevins, Chairman
  • Greg Minton
  • Keith Elmore
2018 Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 PM except for the month of July
  • To view the resolution for establishing schedule of regular meetings please click here.
  • County Office Building
    Commissioners Room
    110 North Street
    Wilkesboro, NC 28697
  1. Gary D. Blevins

  2. Eddie Settle

  3. Keith Elmore

  4. David Gambill

  5. Greg Minton


The five member Board of County Commissioners is the governing body of Wilkes County. Partisan elections are held in November of even-numbered years. The Commissioners elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman during their first meeting each December.